UAE, Switzerland sign MoU on entry-visa exemption.

Ahmed Abdul Rahman Al Jarman, Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation for Legal Affairs, and Maya Tissafi, Ambassador of Switzerland to the UAE, have signed a Memorandum of Understanding, MoU, today on the mutual short-stay visa exemption for holders of ordinary passports of the two countries.

The signing of the MoU is in line with the Schengen Area visa waiver agreement that allows UAE citizens to travel through the 26 Schengen countries without applying for visas.

Source: UAE MINISTER OF Foreign Affairs