The Official Gazette Publishes the Regulations for “Entry and Exit of Expatriates”

The Official Gazette published the decision of HE Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Bin Khalifa Al Thani, Prime Minister and Minister of Interior No. 25 of 2019, to issue the executive regulations of Law No. 32 of 2015 regulating the entry and exit of expatriates.

The list sets out 5 types of entry visas for the country according to their purpose: work visa, non-employment visa, visit visa, return visa, and other visas.

Such visas shall be issued by the competent authorities inside or outside the State or by the service provider outside the State or the embassies of the State and its consular missions abroad, as the case may be.

Source: Government of Qatar