The Social Responsibility Committee at Dar Al Sharq announced honoring the institutions, agencies, companies and individuals that won the Social Responsibility Award 2017, allocated for the distinguishing initiatives for standing against the blockade imposed on Qatar.

HE Sheikh Dr Khalid bin Thani Al-Thani, Chairman of Dar Al Sharq Group, and HE Sheikh Thani bin Ali Al-Thani, head of the Social Responsibility Committee at Dar Al Sharq, honored a number of entities, institutions and individuals that sought to serve social responsibility within the country throughout 2017.

Social responsibility awards were distributed to several entities, including the Ministry of Economy and Commerce, the Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC), the Ministry of Municipality and Environment, Qatar Central Bank, the National Human Rights Committee, Qatar Development Bank, Qatar General Electricity & Water Corporation (KAHRAMAA), Qatar Chamber, among many other entities.

Source: Government of Qatar