MOTC: 17 Entities Use the National Authentication System



The Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC) has revealed that so far 17 entities have been using the National Authentication System (Tawtheeq) application, which is in line with the goals of Qatar Digital Government Strategy to upgrade the level of government services for individuals and companies.

MOTC, according to its official Twitter account, also pointed out that the Tawtheeq system provides access to all government electronic services with unified login data.

The Ministry also clarified that the system has the below features:

1- Providing service for individuals and companies.
2- Streamlining the linking of government entities with service.
3- Protecting digital identity from theft or hacking.
4- Approving the best standards of information security.
5- Providing quick access to required service.


Source: Government of Qatar