Egypt announces cabinet reshuffle

CAIRO, March 23 (KUNA) — Ten new ministers and four deputy ministers were sworn in on Wednesday by Egyptian President Abdel-Fattah Al-Sisi.
The cabinet reshuffle includes the ministers of justice, civil aviation, finance, water resources and irrigation, antiquities, manpower, tourism and investment, Spokesman for the Presidency Ambassador Alaa Yousuf said in a press statement.
The new ministers include Dalia Khorshed as Minister of Investment, Ashraf Al-Sharqawy as Business Sector Minister, Mohammad Saafan as Minister of Manpower, Judge Hossam Abdel-Reheem as Minister of Justice, Mohammad Abdel-Aty as Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation, Mohammad Yahia Rashed as Minister of Tourism, Amr Al-Garhy as Minister of Finance, Khaled Al-Anany as Minister of Antiquities, Galal Saeed as Minister of Transportation and Sherif Fathy as Minister of Civil Aviation, he said.
The fresh cabinet shakeup came just a couple of weeks after Minister of Justice was forced to tender resignation under public wrath over his blasphemous remarks. (end)