DUBAI, United Arab Emirates, July 5 (NNN-XINHUA) – The United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Egypt, announced Wednesday, their receipt of the Qatari response to their list of demands, according to a joint statement issued by the four countries.

“The four countries received the Qatari response through Kuwait, before the end of the additional deadline, which came at the request of Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, the Emir of Kuwait, and will be answered in due course,” the UAE state news agency WAM reported.

Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt, cut off diplomatic ties with Qatar on Jun 5, and imposed punitive measures, accusing the gas-rich state of “supporting terrorism and interfering in their internal affairs.”

The Arab quartet handed over to Doha, a list of demands for the resumption of diplomatic relations, including the reduction of diplomatic relations with Iran, the closure of a Turkish military base in Qatar, the closure of the network “Al Jazeera” media and stop support and funding of terrorist organisations.

Egypt will today host a meeting, at the level of foreign ministers of Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain and Egypt, to discuss the next step towards Qatar.– NNN-XINHUA

Source: NAM News Network