Steaua wins third successive Romanian title

Steaua Bucharest won the Romanian league for a third season in a row, clinching the title with an uninspiring 0-0 draw at CSMS Iasi.
The 1986 European Cup winners were comfortable leaders before the winter break but they sold key players Lucian Sanmartean, Lukasz Szukala and Claudiu Keseruin in January. Promoted Targu Mures climbed to the top of the table but lost three of their last four matches to finish second with 68 points, three behind Steaua.

SOURCE: Today’s Zaman