OSCE Minsk Group co-chairs issue joint statement on the results of meeting with Azerbaijani and Armenian foreign ministers

Baku: “None of our three countries, nor any other country, recognizes Nagorno-Karabakh as an independent and sovereign state”, says the statement issued by OSCE Minsk Group co-chairs, APA reports.

According to the statement, Co-Chairs do not accept the results of these “elections” as affecting the legal status of Nagorno-Karabakh, and stress that they in no way prejudge the final status of Nagorno-Karabakh or the outcome of the ongoing negotiations to bring a lasting and peaceful settlement to the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict.

Along with the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs Ambassadors Igor Popov of the Russian Federation, James Warlick of the United States of America, and Pierre Andrieu of France, the Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office, Ambassador Andrzej Kasprzyk, also participated in the meetings.

The Ministers reported on their respective President’s meeting with President of France Francois Hollande in Yerevan and Baku April 24-25. “We stressed to each Minister the importance of the Presidents of Armenia and Azerbaijan intensifying their dialogue, and continued preparations for the next presidential meeting later this year. The Ministers agreed to meet each other, together with the Co-Chairs, to shape the agenda for the Presidents’ discussion, and welcomed an upcoming visit to the region by the Co-Chairs”.

SOURCE: Azeri Press News Agency