Fener women: We are the champs

Fenerbahce Grundig extended its championship streak to four after defeating Galatasaray Daikin 3-1 in the 2014-2015 season of the Turkish Women’s Volleyball League in Ankara.

Fenerbahce dominated the game, leading the first set 25-14, the third 25-23 and the fourth 25-18. However, the second set ended in favor of Galatasaray Daikin 21-25.

The championship ceremony took place after almost all Galatasaray fans had left the Ankara Baikent Sport Complex where the match was held. The players celebrated the victory on the court. Fenerbahce Grundig were previously champion in the 2008-09, the 2009-10 and the 2010-11 seasons.