Bulgarian President presents interim govt

SOFYA (CIHAN)- Bulgarian President Rosen Plevneliev officially announced the prime minister and ministers in Bulgaria’s fourth interim government.
Constitutional Law lecturer Georgi Bliznashki is to be Bulgaria’s interim Prime Minister. Professor Bliznashki was named caretaker prime minister on Tuesday until the next election.

Bliznashki will head the caretaker government that will prepare snap elections to be held on October 05.

New interim government of Bulgaria follows the resignation of the Socialist-led coalition at the end of July.

New interim Prime Minister Bliznashki vowed his cabinet will strictly uphold Bulgaria’s Constitution to safeguard transparency, rule of law and democratic development.

New Bulgarian new cabinet as follows

Professor Georgi Bliznashki – Interim Prime Minister

Ekaterina Zaharieva –Interim Deputy Prime Minister of Economic Policy and Minister of Regional Development and Minister of Investment Planning

Professor Yordan Hristoskov –Interim Deputy Prime Minister in charge of Social Policy and Ministry of Labour and Social Policy

Hristo Ivanov – Interim Deputy Prime Minister of Justice, Home Affairs and Security and Minister of Justice

Iliyana Tsanova – Interim Deputy Prime Minister of EU Funds Management

Vasil Shtonov – Interim Minister of Economy and Energy

Miroslav Nenkov – Interim Minister of Health

Yordan Bakalov – Interim Minister of Interior

Rumen Porozhanov – Interim Minister of Finance

Nikolina Angelkova – Interim Minister of Transport, Information Technologies and Communications

Associate Professor Rumyana Kolarova – Interim Minister of Education and Science

Velizar Shalamanov – Interim Minister of Defence

Daniel Mitov – Interim Minister of Foreign Affairs

Martin Ivanov – Interim Minister of Culture

Evgeniya Radanova –Interim Minister of Youths and Sports

Vasil Grudev – Interim Minister of Agriculture and Food

Svetlana Zhekova – Interim Minister of Environment and Water.