Azerbaijan to perform 11th in second semi-final of Eurovision-2015

Baku: The running order of the songs taking part in the Semi-Finals of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest has been revealed

APA reports that Azerbaijan will perform 11th in the second semi-final of the contest.

The following running order was decided on for the Semi-Finals.

Semi-final 1 – Moldova, Armenia, Belgium, Netherlands, Finland, Greece, Estonia, Macedonia, Serbia, Hungary, Belarus, Russia, Denmark, Albania, Romania and Georgia.

Semi-final 2 – Lithuania, Ireland, San Marino, Montenegro, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Czech Republic, Israel, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Island, Sweden, Switzerland, Cyprus, Slovenia and Poland.

The first Semi-Final will be held on the 19th of May and it has 16 participants while the second one with 17 contestants takes place on the 21st of May. The big Final of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest is on the 23rd of May.

During the Heads of Delegations meeting it was also drawn that the host country of Austria will perform at position no 14 in the Final.

The running order for the Grand Final will be decided after the second Semi-Final.