Azerbaijan declares five non-working days during New Year

Baku: In connection with the Solidarity Day of the World Azerbaijanis (31 December) and New Year, Azerbaijan has declared 5 non-working days.

December 31 was declared a non-working day on the Solidarity Day of the World Azerbaijanis, and January 1-2 on New Year.

According to the Labor Code, as January 2 falls on Saturday, January 4 will be a non-working day.

Thus, the holiday will last for 5 days from December 30 to January 4.