Sheikh Zayed Book Award honors winners for this year

ABU DHABI, May 1 (KUNA) — The Sheikh Zayed Book Award held Sunday a ceremony for winners of this year on the sidelines of the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair (IBF).
Addressing the ceremony, Dr. Ali bin Tamim Amin, the Award’s Secretary General, paid a tribute to the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan and praised his wisdom and vision.
He also saluted UAE leaders for their unlimited support to knowledge, culture, intellect and arts.
He noted that UAE has become an attractive destination of Arab writers, authors and intellectuals.
He stressed keenness of supporting Arab writers and intellectuals in all cultural fields.
Meanwhile, Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Presidential Affairs, honored the winners for this year.
Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture and Knowledge Development, Sheikh Sultan bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Member of the Executive Council, ministers, senior officials and diplomats were present in the ceremony.
Amongst the winners are Dr. Jamal Sanad Al Suwaidi from the UAE for his book “The Mirage,” Ibrahim Abdulmajeed from Egypt, for his work “Beyond Writing,” Dr. Saeed Yaqteen from Morocco who authored a book on Arab literary thinking, Dr. Kayyan Ahmad Hazem Yahya from Iraq for his translation of the bestseller “The Meaning of Meaning” by C. K. Ogden and I. A. Richards, Rushdi Rashid from Egypt for his Arabic and French book “Angles et Grandeur,” and the Lebanon-based Dar Al Saqi Publishing House.
During the ceremony, a film detailing the award’s progress during the past 10 years was also shown. (end)

Related Post
شونغشانغ، الصين، 21 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، 2017 / بي آر نيوزواير / — يوم 3 تشرين
رأس الخيمة، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 21 نوفمبر 2017/PRNewswire/ — أعلنت شركة LATICRETE®-وهي رائدة على مستوى
تايبي، تايوان، 20 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، 2017 / بي آر نيوزواير / — تمت تسمية كافلان،