PM Davutoglu announces new government, former economy chief Babacan excluded

Davutoglu announced the list of ministers after a meeting with President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who approved the new Cabinet.

Mehmet Simsek, the finance minister in the previous government, has become the deputy prime minister in charge of economy in the new Cabinet. Ali Babacan, the deputy prime minister in charge of economy in the previous government, is not part of the new Cabinet.

Berat Albayrak, the son-in-law of President Erdogan became the energy minister. Mevlut Cavusoglu returns to his former post as foreign minister in the new government while Efkan Ala becomes the interior minister.

The new justice minister is Bekir Bozdag while Volkan Bozkır returned to his earlier post as the minister in charge of EU affairs.

Binali Yıldırım, known as a close Erdogan ally, has become the new transportation minister while Suleyman Soylu has been appointed as the new labor minister.

In addition to Simsek, Numan Kurtulmus, Yalcın Akdogan, Lutfi Elvan and Tugrul Turkes, a former opposition deputy from the Nationalist Movement Party (MHP) who has recently joined AK Party, have been appointed as deputy prime ministers.

İsmet Yılmaz is the new defense minister while Naci Agbal has been appointed as the new finance minister.

Two women ministers will be serving in the new cabinet. Sema Ramazanoglu was named Family and Social Policy Minister and Fatma Guldemet Sarı became Environment and Urban Planning Minister.

The new Cabinet is as follows:

Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu

Deputy Prime Minister Numan Kurtulmus

Deputy Prime Minister Mehmet Simsek

Deputy Prime Minister Yalcın Akdogan

Deputy Prime Minister Lutfi Elvan

Deputy Prime Minister Tugrul Turkes

Justice Minister Bekir Bozdag

Minister of Family and Social Policy Sema Ramazanoglu

Minister of European Union Affairs Volkan Bozkır

Minister of Science, Industry and Technology Fikri Isık

Labor and Social Security Minister Suleyman Soylu

Minister of Environment and Urban Planning Fatma Guldemet

Minister of Foreign Affairs Mevlut Cavusoglu

Economy Minister Mustafa Elitas

Energy and Natural Sources Minister Berat Albayrak

Minister of Youth and Sports Akif Cagatay Kılıc

Minister of Food Agriculture and Animal Husbandry Faruk Celik

Minister of Customs and Trade Bulent Tufekci

Minister of Forestry and Water Works Veysel Eroglu

Ministry of Interior Affairs Efkan Ala

Minister of Development Cevdet Yılmaz

Minister of Culture and Tourism Mahir Unal

Minister of Finance Naci Agbal

Education Minister Nabi Avcı

Defense Minister İsmet Yılmaz

Minister of Health Mehmet Muezzinoglu


Related Post
PESHAWAR, -- At least 10 people were killed and 30 others injured on Friday when
Turkish Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu had meeting with the members of presidential council of Bosnia
The report said that the police operation, which is seen the part of the ongoing