No one elected in first round of vote for Parliament speaker

None of the deputies who were nominated for Parliament Speaker got enough votes to be elected in the first round poll in the legislative house on Sunday.

Candidates need to get at least 367 votes in the 550-seat Parliament to be elected speaker in the first two rounds of the vote. A third and fourth round of voting will be held if candidates fail to get at least 367 votes in the first two rounds.

At the end of the first round of voting, İsmail Kahraman , candidate of the the ruling Justice and Development Party’s (AK Party) got 316 votes, the Republican People’s Party’s (CHP) candidate Ayse Gulsun Bilgehan got 127 votes, while the Nationalist Movement Party’s (MHP) Yusuf Halacoglu and the pro-Kurdish Peoples’ Democratic Party’s (HDP) Dengir Mir Mehmet Firat each received 41 votes.


Related Post
PESHAWAR, -- At least 10 people were killed and 30 others injured on Friday when
Turkish Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu had meeting with the members of presidential council of Bosnia
The report said that the police operation, which is seen the part of the ongoing