Azerbaijani CEC names leading candidates on remaining 4 constituencies

Baku: CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov has announced the names of the leading candidates on the remaining four constituencies in the election for the Azerbaijani parliament’s fifth convocation.

Panahov said the leading candidates are Tahir Suleymanov (YAP, 70.3% vote, Shabran-Siyazan Constituency No.54), Bakhtiyar Aliyev (YAP, 66.4%, Aghdam city Constituency No.118), and Mahir Abbaszadeh (YAP, 62.5%, Lachin Constituency No.121).

Another leading candidate, Chairman of the Social Democratic Party of Azerbaijan (SDPA) Araz Alizadeh (47.3% vote, Khatai Third Constituency No.35), drew much attention. Chairman of the Party of Hope Igbal Aghazadeh is second in the ranking.

Note that, the counting has come to an end of 2,515,894 ballots received from 5,547 polling stations – that is, all polling stations of 125 constituencies in Azerbaijan.


Related Post
شنجن، الصين، 16 آب/أغسطس، 2017 / بي آر نيوزواير / — عقدت شركة سبريدترام يوم
Addresses growing demand among global organizations for protection from increasing third-party risks. DUBAI, United Arab