Azerbaijan becomes member of ITU Council

Baku: Azerbaijan has been elected member of the International Telecommunications Union Council (C region – Eastern Europe and Central Asia).

The elections were held within the conference to be held from October 20 to November 7 in Busan, Korea.

Candidates for C region were Azerbaijan, Poland, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Romania, Russia and Kyrgyzstan.

At the same time, Houlin Zhao was elected as ITU Secretary-General.

Set to take office on January 1, 2015, Zhao will serve for a four-year term, with the possibility of re-election for one additional four-year term.


Related Post
نيويورك، 23 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، 2017 / بي آر نيوزواير / — عقد احتفال توزيع جوائز
غوانغجو، الصين، 24 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، 2017 / بي آر نيوزواير / — عقد مؤتمر قمة
في معرض السيارات الصيني 2017 جي أيه سي موتور تكشف عن مفهوم السيارة آيسبيس والسيارة